Program Vitality Updates

The Program Vitality Committee (PVC) is a joint committee between the Faculty Senate and the Office of the Provost. The PVC seeks to realize the fullest potential of our academic programs as we look to position the university for the future and to revitalize and streamline the program review process through a more timely and responsive evaluation. 

Current Membership

Faculty Members:

  • CHAS: Colin Weeks, Jerry Soneson

  • CB: Andy Anderson

  • CSBS: Kim MacLin

  • COE: Rob Boody

  • UCC: Suzanne Riehl

  • GCCC: Darcie Davis-Gage

Administrative Members:

  • Patrick Pease, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs (Chair)

  • Leslie Wilson, Dean, CB

  • Colleen Mulholland, Dean, COE

  • Maureen Clayton, Associate Dean, CHAS

  • Bill Henninger, Associate Dean, CSBS

  • Benjamin Forsyth, Director, Educator Preparation

  • Ryan McGeough, Department Head, Communication & Media

Ex-officio Faculty Members:

Jim Mattingly, Chair of the Faculty

Ex-officio Admin Members:

Kristin Moser, Director Assistant to President, Institutional Effectiveness & Planning
Megan Vogt-Kostner, Sr. Research Analyst, Institutional Effectiveness & Planning


-  Download the PVC Committee Charge for more details.
-  Download the Program Vitality Metrics List