down arrowMenu

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Executive Vice President and Provost - Administrative Leadership

Jim Wohlpart, Ph.D.*
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Seerley 020
(319) 273-2517
(319) 273-3153 (FAX)
Patricia G. Woelber, Administrative Assistant*

John Vallentine, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Faculty
Seerley 020
(319) 273-2519
(319) 273-3153 (FAX)
Krista Herrera, Secretary 

Patrick Pease, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Provost for Academic Affairs & Dean of the Graduate College
Seerley 020
Professor, Geography
(319) 273-2518
(319) 273-3153 (FAX)
Cheryl Nedrow, Secretary

Matthew Kroeger, M.Ed.*
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
102J Gilchrist Hall
(319) 273-2347
Brenda Buzynski, Assistant to the Associate Vice President

Victoria Robinson, Ed.D.*
Associate Vice President for Educator Preparation
Bartlett 1095
(319) 273-3070
Patricia G. Woelber, Administrative Assistant*

Christina Curran, Ph.D.
Administrative Fellow
Seerley 012
Associate Professor, Special Education
(319) 273-2518
(319) 273-3153 (FAX)
Cheryl Nedrow, Secretary

Organizational Chart - Office of the Executive VP and Provost

Interactive Organizational Chart

Academic Colleges

College of Business AdministrationLeslie Wilson, Dean*
College of EducationGaëtane Jean-Marie, Dean*
College of Humanities, Arts and SciencesJohn Fritch, Dean*
College of Social and Behavioral SciencesBrenda Bass, Dean*
Continuing Education and Special ProgramsKent Johnson, Dean*
Graduate CollegePatrick Pease, Interim Dean*

Academic Administrative Units & Programs

AdmissionsKara Hadley-Shakya, Director*
Academic Advising David Marchesani, Director
Academic Learning Center Inez Murtha, Director
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Susan Hill, Director
Educational Opportunity Programs Robert Smith, Executive Director*
Financial Aid Tim Bakula, Director*
Office of Enrollment Management Matthew Kroeger, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management*
Information Technology Services Marty Mark, Chief Information Officer*
Institutional Research and Effectiveness Kristin Moser, Director*
International Programs Phil Plourde, Executive Director, International Programs*
Iowa Math and Science Education Partnership Jeff Weld, Director
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs Tolif Hunt,  Director*
Registrar        Joyce Morrow, Registrar*
Rod Library Christopher Cox, Dean*
Office of Sustainability  Eric O'Brien, Coordinator*
Undergraduate Studies Deirdre Heistad, Director*
University Honors Program Jessica Moon, Director
Women's and Gender Studies Catherine MacGillivray, Interim Director
*Academic Affairs Council Member